We all love manicures, don’t we?

I ended work early and decided to go for a manicure session! I haven’t pampered myself for a manicure ever since last August! I always go for a manicure when I want to have my nails trimmed and shaped because I can’t do a perfect square tips for my nails. As you can see from the pictures compared to my previous, my nail length was shortened quite alot!! I was surprised I managed to keep them so long.

I went to Far East Plaza, Level 4 Nail Status for my express mani. There’s a student discount so I only paid $10.80! Oh and it was also the first time that my nails were cut in the salon using a scissors. YES, S-C-I-S-S-O-R-S. I think that was really weird. But the lady who attended to me was friendly and she shaped my nails so nicely that I forgave her for cutting my nails with a pair of scissors.

I chose OPI The Show Must Go On from the Burlesque collection. I wondered why I never pick this polish up. I love it!!!! Even one of my friends said that this color looks good on me. Hehe I think I might order a bottle from Transdesign.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My friends came over today and I painted all their nails! 3 pairs of hands! I was a little bit shaky but… practice makes perfect right?

Photobucket
This was 2 coats of Orly Prisma Gloss Silver and 1 coat of Deborah Lippmann’s Happy Birthday on the ring finger.

Photobucket
I love this combination.

Photobucket
Hurray for accent nails!

Photobucket
This was 2 coats of Rimmel Azure and 1 coat of L.A. Girl Supernova. My friend has this quirky taste of mixing nail polishes together that I’ve never thought of. This looks really beautiful and abstract. Azure has a frosty like finish but with Supernova layered on top, it becomes like a rainbow confetti.

Photobucket

I have no pictures of the third pair of hands because it was taken using my friend’s phone! Once I have it, I’ll edit the post!

Because of all the painting and in contact with nail polish remover, my newly-manicured fingernails were all smudged and lots of cotton was sticking out under my nail tips. I removed them just now and painted them OPI DS Mystery.

Photobucket
As cool as the name sounds, I am disappointed with this polish.

Photobucket
There was no holographic whatsoever and I can’t tell whether its black or purple. The gold glitters don’t stand out from the polish at all. It seemed like they were musked underneath all that darkness.

Photobucket
Who knows…. maybe they might look interesting with sunlight? But I wouldn’t recommend this polish if you’re expecting a holographic one from the OPI Designer Series. This looks so boring on the nail. Nothing pretty, nothing surprising. It just looks so muddy on my nails. But on the other hand, for those who love dark colours; this is something for you. Its not as a harsh as a black polish but it is sooooo dark that it looks almost black.

Photobucket
I’ll update more pics if I do take them under the sunlight.

But for now… its 1.42AM. Time to cuddle in!

Leave a Reply

