China Glaze Something Sweet

Photobucket

Today’s feature is a polish from China Glaze Up & Away Collection 2010. I did get quite a number of polishes from this collection aside from Something Sweet: Lemon Fizz, Peachy Keen, Four Leaf Clover, Flyin’ High and Re-fresh Mint. I love pastel shades, it looks retro and delicate at the same time. Something Sweet is a cool-toned pastel pink with a tinge of lilac. It kinda looks weird on my warm skin tone, it will work better with cooler skin tones! Its a little bit streaky for the first coat but completely opaque in the second! The formula was pretty runny though, I did get lots of the polish on my cuticles.

Artificial Lighting:
Photobucket
(ignore my oily cuticles!!)

Direct Sunlight:
Photobucket

Photobucket

So pretty. *_* I think this would look great with a white crotchet dress with a hot pink ring and brown flats!

Anyway, exciting news!!!!! Tammy does have stocks for OPI Pirates of the Caribbean and they’re going for $12 each. Silver Shatter, $13 each. Order them now before they go out of stock like the OPI Katy Perry! As usual, I ordered mine and they should be coming in by next week 🙂 🙂 I’ll definitely swatch the whole collection.

Leave a Reply

