Dotty Fruity Nail Design

Photobucket

Hi! How’s your Sunday?? My cousin’s wedding dinner is tonight and I’m super excited! (I want to be an aunt so bad!) I wanted to do a nail art design instead of just painting my nails so this is what I came up with!

I’m gonna do a step-by-step nail tutorial!

1. Paint your nails with a base colour. (I am using OPI Princesses Rule!)

2. Add a french tip. Preferably a shade that is of the same family as your base colour. (I am using China Glaze Strawberry Fields)

Photobucket

Photobucket

3. Add random white dots to the french tip! (OPI Alpine Snow) Doesn’t it look like a Minnie theme?

Photobucket

Photobucket

4. Add fruit fimo on your accent nail! I chose my ring finger because that’s the finger I always do my accents on. πŸ™‚ But I think it would be cute to add all the fimo to all your fingers! Choose the colours that match your base colour and french tip! I chose an apple and an orange for mine.

Photobucket

5. Lastly, add your favourite topcoat and voila! ^^

Photobucket

I hope this was enjoyable! Leave a comment if you like step-by-step picture tutorials! πŸ˜€ I’m going to bathe now and get ready for the wedding! Have a great day!

EDIT: Here’s what I wore to my cousin’s wedding!
Photobucket

Top: Forever21, Leggings: online, Ring: Cotton On, Bag: Fred Perry, Flats: DMK

4 thoughts on “Dotty Fruity Nail Design

  1. OMG!! i love your swatches like crazy!!
    and u have beautiful nails i must say:)
    i jus got nail polish crazy early this year and i’m trying to build up my nail polish collection!!
    can u pls tell me where u shop or where u order ur nail polished from?
    i’m new to this n i find it sooo hard to get the nail polishes i want at reasonable prices in Singapore!!
    HELP!!

    ❀

    • Hi there :):) omg so glad someone find this blog useful! I mostly buy my nail polishes from Transdesign (through sprees), I buy from Tammy (timtam00.blogspot.com) or Hazel (smoochiezz.livejournal.com) or you can try PNC Traders at Chinatown! Just google for PNC Traders and you’ll find the address! They’re only going for $9.50 each!

      Thank you for the lovely compliment ^^

Leave a Reply

