Rainbow Balloons Nail Design

My scuba diving friend, Hafiz gave me a great challenge by asking me to do a rainbow theme nails about 1 week ago! So I went to Youtube and search for lots of rainbow nail art designs and finally settled with this one!

Her’s is so much better than mine in my opinion! The difference is that I didn’t add sparkles to my rainbow and my thumb is covered in balloons than just clouds! I took about 1 hour and 15 minutes to do both of my hands. I did a different variation of the rainbow on my left because I don’t want them to look the same!

Right:
Photobucket

Left:
Photobucket

Haha and this is my first time posting up a picture of my right hand!!! Looks so awkward… omg! Anyway I love the fluffy clouds, they’re so cute I can stare at them forever! šŸ˜‰

Base Colour: OPI What’s With The Cattitude?

Polishes used for both thumbs:
China Glaze First Mate
China Glaze Peachy Keen
China Glaze Lemon Fizz
China Glaze Four Leaf Clover
China Glaze Phat Santa
China Glaze Something Sweet
Art Club Nail Art Lacquer – Black

Polishes used for both index, middle and pinky:
OPI Alpine Snow
OPI Need Sunglasses?

Polishes used for ring fingers:
Art Deco – Purple
Art Deco – Blue
Art Deco – Dark Green
Art Deco – Yellow
OPI Hot & Spicy
Art Club Nail Art Lacquer – Red

Lol it doesn’t makes sense on my thumbs because there’s so many balloons but only 4 strings… … lol…

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Balloons Nail Design

  1. Your thumbs remind me of the balloons from UP! Did you use a dotter for them?

    P.S. You did a really nice job on the right hand too so don’t worry about it being awkward, because it’s not šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

