China Glaze Limbo Bimbo

Hey guys! Have you noticed a new banner at the sidebar that says ‘On Wednesdays We Wear Pink’? I joined this mini project last week and I’m so excited for my first post for Pink Wednesdays! I have lots of pinks but I rarely pick them out to wear them so this is a great opportunity to scour my stash for pinks!

This cute little project was created by Colour Coated, Glitta Gloves and Life and Polish! So do head to On Wednesdays We Wear Pink to join in the fun! All you have to do is to do a pink mani every Wednesday and blog about it! Just a scoop on what’s the site about:

Once Upon A Time….

A couple of nail bloggers decided to let their love for the movie Mean Girls manifest itself in the form of wearing pink manis on Wednesdays.

In the movie Mean Girls, “The Plastics” always wear pink on Wednesdays. And while we’re not mean girls at all, we loved the idea so much that we tweaked it a little and made it our own.

And thus Pink Wednesdays were born!

Photobucket

So today I have China Glaze Limbo Bimbo as my first star for Pink Wednesdays. I bought this about a year ago but it laid untried until today. It is a very deep fuchsia with tiny purple and blue microglitter. Unfortunately, the glitters are more noticeable in the bottle than on the nail.

Photobucket

It’s so bright, its perfect for spring and summer!

Photobucket

Have a lovely Wednesday! I just want 5pm to come really quickly so that I can end work! 😛 I know most of us think that way haha

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Limbo Bimbo

  1. I REALLY like this shade and I think it was a great choice for your first Pink wednesday. It’s awesome to see more and more bloggers joining 🙂

    • haha thank you! I think this is a super fun and cool project! Now I’m looking forward to every wednesday! Yeah because of this project, I found many other nail bloggers as well~

Leave a Reply

