China Glaze Jitterbug + Deborah Lippmann Today Was A Fairytale

Hey guys! It’s been raining at abnormal hours in Singapore recently and I hate it. As much as I love the rain when I’m sleeping in, its so annoying when it rains when I want to take a photo of my nail polish swatch or when I’m heading out! It irks me when my shoes get wet :/

Photobucket

Anyway, I have a fun layered mani today and I thought of this combo because I am dying to use Deborah Lippmann Today Was A Fairytale. It is said to contain Virgin Diamond Powder which I have no idea what’s the benefit of it. Apparently, Virgin Diamond Powder is good stuff, I googled and it cost $2/carat. (LOL!) Google doesn’t seem to tell me the benefits of this powder though. Ok back to the topic… I used 2 coats of China Glaze Jitterbug and 1 coat of Deborah Lippmann Today Was A Fairytale.

For those who wants to know where I got my Deborah Lippmanns from, the answer is eBay! Makeupboutique is a great place to shop! She has a whole wide range of DL to choose from! Here’s the link:Β http://stores.ebay.com.sg/makeupboutiqueΒ they don’t have any items listed for now because they’re currently under maintenance for 10 days! So keep checking back the site!

Photobucket

I’ve seen swatches of Today Was A Fairytale and I didn’t like the look of it being swatched alone so thus, I’ve decided to layer it over Jitterbug instead. I must say I like the look of the polishes layered together so yay! Does anyone have any weird combi that you want me to try out? ;D Just leave a comment!

Photobucket

Have an awesome Friday!!!! I’m staying in tonight just to catch up on my relaxing time hehe. I’m not looking forward to the weekends because I will be working ;( And then school starts on Monday! *excited* I’m always excited on the first week of school and after that will be meh. I think the same goes to everybody hahaha

EDIT: Here’s my impromptu outfit of the day photo!
Photobucket

Top/Belt: Forever21
Sheer Stockings: Random brand
Flats: DMK
Bag: Fred Perry
Ring: Flea

Oh and here’s the ring I paired it with! πŸ˜€
Photobucket

Sorry the photo is blurry because I was taking it when I’m at the train platform and I don’t want people to think that I’m crazy. HAHAHA!

6 thoughts on “China Glaze Jitterbug + Deborah Lippmann Today Was A Fairytale

  1. This combo is a stunner! I love it….looks like a super-blinged out gunmetal shade……fabulous! And your nails are gorgeous, as always!! Great post! xox

Leave a Reply

