Cookie Nail Art Design

So this is my second challenge that is requested by my scuba diving senior, Eleanor for a cookie design! I searched online for inspirations and I saw this photo which is so cute! I re-created this design so here it is!

I’m going to do a step-by-step tutorial 🙂

1. Paint a chocolate light brown base colour on all your nails except your ring finger which will be blue.

Photobucket

2. Add chocolate chip cookies by using a darker brown polish! Don’t do all dots, try random shapes and sizes!

Photobucket

3. Draw in Cookie Monster’s eyes and mouth!

Photobucket

4. Add wacky eyebrows and eyeballs

Photobucket

5. Lastly, add a topcoat and you’re done!

Photobucket

I did a variation on my left hand and added Elmo! I know Elmo doesn’t fit in the cookie theme design but I just thought it would be cute to add him in 🙂

It looks very thick but after adding on a topcoat it’ll smoothen everything out!

Photobucket

And voila, it’s done!

Photobucket

Polishes used:

All fingers except ring: American Apparel Make Up, OPI Can You Tapas This?

Elmo:
Relvon Red
OPI Hot & Spicy
OPI Alpine Snow
OPI Black Onyx

Cookie Monster:
OPI Dating a Royal
OPI Alpine Snow
OPI Black Onyx

I hope you guys enjoyed this picture tutorial 😉 any suggestions for upcoming nail art designs? I might give it a shot if it’s under my capabilities so do leave a comment!

4 thoughts on “Cookie Nail Art Design

  1. I chanced upon your blog and I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!! 😀 Especially your nail art is just so great XD!!! But may I ask, when you put the top coat on the dried nail art, wouldn’t it run? Because I tried and the whole design got smudged by the top coat T-T I am so amazed by your skills!!! 😡

    • Hi there, thank you for your compliments!! 🙂

      I always allow my designs to dry for at least 15mins before putting on a topcoat! Try to put on a thicker topcoat so the design won’t smudge! Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

