Misa Summer 2011 Paradise Shore Collection: Swatches, Comparisons & Review

If you’re a Singaporean, you would know that there’s an election and voting is on this coming Saturday! I’m still considered a minor since I’m under 21 but my whole family; Mum, Dad and Bro are able to vote. There’s politics talk in my home for a couple of days by my brother because he is voting for a party different from my parents! And… there’s so many political parties vehicles driving around Singapore, blasting their speeches in different languages. It makes it so hard to enjoy the peace and quiet we used to have! Luckily it will be over next week!

Okay, back to the topic! I know Summer is still months away but I have Misa’s Summer collection to show you all! It’s raining again this morning so I shall apologise if you see any raindrops on my fingers, it wasn’t intentional!

Photobucket

Photobucket
From left: Krystal Water, Endless Keys, Summer Love, Mermaid Dreams

Photobucket
From left: Summer Love, Mermaid Dreams, Mega Margarita and Under My Sunbrella

Misa Paradise Shore collection contains 4 glass-flecked polishes and 2 shimmers. All swatches are 2 coats, with no topcoat. Comparisons are all with China Glaze because CG is the Queen of glass-flecked polishes!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Krystal Water is a light blue and slightly metallic, leaning towards teal with blue shimmer. This one may look very common but surprisingly I have no close blues to compare this to.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Under My Sunbrella is a warm-toned orangey yellow with yellow flecks. I love this one! It doesn’t wash out my skin colour like other yellows do and the application of this yellow is surprisingly awesome too! No streaks, no bald spots! MEGA-PLUS!

Photobucket

I compared Under My Sunbrella against Lighthouse and the latter is so much paler. The only difference is that Lighthouse’s base colour is so much lighter. I’d recommend putting on a creme yellow polish as base and layer Lighthouse so that you can skip buying Under My Sunbrella!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Mega Margarita is an apple green with yellow and green glass flecks. This is my least favourite. It doesn’t really compliment my skintone 😦 This polish looks really awesome in the bottle because the glass flecks really stand out. How I wish this is not so sheer. But this is good for layering though!

Photobucket

Mega Margarita is compared against Sour Apple. I know that the finishes are completely different,  one being a glass-flecked and one a glitter. But Sour Apple is the closest polish I have compared to Mega Margarita. They definitely belong to the same colour family.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Endless Keys is my favourite from this collection! It is a warm-toned orange with yellow flecks! Definitely eye-catching and a keeper.

Photobucket

Orange Marmalade has smaller yellow glass flecks compared to Endless Keys and it is leaning much more to coral than a true orange.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Summer Love is a glass flecked fushia pink with purple and dark pink shimmer.

Photobucket

Ahoy! is much more darker and the shimmers are less noticeable than Summer Love. But if you already own China Glaze Ahoy!, I’d recommend you skip this polish because they’re really similar.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Mermaid Dreams is a medium purplish blue with shimmer. I don’t know why but this polish bubbles up like crazy! And this polish is much more thicker compared to the rest of the collection. Again… I couldn’t find any similar polish in my stash. I don’t think I own alot of blues.

Overall, it’s a pretty strong summer collection because all the colours of the summer can be found in this collection. However, none of them are unique because China Glaze have done lots of glass-flecked polishes and there are lots of similarities.

Misa’s formula is slightly thick and really creamy but I have no issues with it. I suggest waiting an extra minute for the polish to dry before applying a second coat because that would not cause dragging.

I ordered mine from Transdesign so they’re avaliable online now! Leave a comment and tell me what’s your favourite polish from this collection! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Misa Summer 2011 Paradise Shore Collection: Swatches, Comparisons & Review

    • Yay a fellow Singaporean nail blogger! 😀 haha

      Their formulaes are pretty much similar except Mermaid Dreams! It bubbled like crazy when I applied it the same way as the others!

      Thank you 🙂 u have a great blog as well! Haha we have same tastes in our blog theme!

Leave a Reply

