OPI Serena Glam Slam Spark De Triomphe & White Shatter: Swatches & Review

Hello good morning! How’s your day today? My lovely morning was ruined by a certain guy because he made me super pissed but I still remained nice and most probably pissed him off too in a sarcastic way πŸ™‚ I’m not gonna let such people bring me down!!

Okay so here’s the second duo set from Serena Glam Slam this year, take a look!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Spark De Triomphe is a light silver blonde glitter with large hexagon glitter and many small round ones in a clear base. This was 2 coats and as you can see, it is still sheer with VNL. The glitter isn’t that hard to remove so that’s a bonus plus for glitter lovers!

Photobucket

Photobucket

White Shatter over Spark De Triomphe. I must apologise for the sparkles and smudges on my fingers. I didn’t do a proper cleanup after swatching Rally Pretty Pink the other day.

White Shatter has the same formula and application issues like the Black Shatter so there isn’t anything much to comment. It does clog up the neck of the bottle so you should apply fast so that the polish doesn’t have a chance to dry up at the top. It is definitely better than China Glaze Lighting Bolt. I don’t really like CG’s crackles because they’re very hard to apply and the polish doesn’t crack that much compared to OPI’s.

I love this duo set much better than Rally Pretty Pink and Red Shatter though because they really compliment each other well.

Hope this was helpful πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

