Chanel Summer 2011 Morning Rose: Swatches & Review

Hey guys!! I woke up to a big rain this morning and the feeling of snuggling up in bed was sooo good. It’s been ages since I’ve slept till I’m happy to wake up!

Photobucket

Chanel Morning Rose is a warm coral pink with light golden shimmer. Sorry my photos look so blue, the colour is leaning much more to coral instead of a bluish pink. The shimmer is outstanding in the bottle but somehow it doesn’t show up much on the nails, which is quite a bummer. I did 3 coats to cover up the streakiness and bald spots. Usually, I always do 2 coats with Chanel’s polishes but however, this time I needed 3!

Anyway this is limited edition and from what I’ve heard, it looks like it’s already sold out from my local Chanel counters :/ I think Beige Petale is still available!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I hope you have a great Saturday! I’m staying home to watch Kungfu Panda with my boyfriend 🙂

Leave a Reply

