Elianto Silky Brown

Hello, morning ladies! Last night was my brother’s 21st and we had a quiet celebration at home. My brother wasn’t keen on doing something fancy or whatnot so we had a nice dinner at Jack’s Place with mango cake, yum! I was so full yesterday!!

Anyway, this is one of my long-awaited drafts that I was wanting to post up! (you can see my nails are short and there’s no watermark!) This is the polish that I used as base for my Into The Wild nail design 🙂 so here it is in it’s full glory!

Photobucket

Elianto Silky Brown is a dull copper with a slight metallic finish. It’s a little bit watery but I still like it anyway. I think this colour is great for leopard nail designs, haha!

Photobucket

I think Elianto is so underrated compared to other brands such as Etude House, The Face Shop etc! Personally I still prefer polishes from Elianto because the formula is easy to work with and the brush is kinda similar to China Glaze; thin and long but definitely a joy to work with. I bought a few polishes from The Face Shop on Saturday from the Lovely Mix range and I have to say I love the colours that they’ve come up with but definitely not the formulae and the brushes, eek! I feel like I’ve wasted my money 😦

Leave a Reply

