Sparkling Hot Shot

So today’s pink mani is Rimmel Hot Shot with New York Angel Dream! Rimmel Hot Shot is a beautiful warm hot pink and it is amazingly pigmented, I love it! Application was flawless, all I had to do is to see the brush and the polish do the work! (and of cause… some magic on my hands as well, lol!) I got this whole set of ‘I ❤ Lasting Finish' Rimmel set from eBay at a very reasonable price like a year ago! I am truly amazed at the quality of this line so I will definitely pick up more Rimmel’s!

I wasn’t planning on cutting my nails so soon but… I ran my fingers through my hair yesterday and my hair actually sliced my thumb nail -_- so I was forced to cut and file down all my nails :< I can't seem to be able to last long with long nails though 😦

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Of cause I wasn’t stopping at a simple creme finish, I topped Hot Shot with Angel Dream! New York Angel Dream is a clear layering polish filled with lots of small silver glitter, accompanied with larger blue and pink hexagon glitter. It kinda reminds me of Deborah Lippmann Glitter In The Air w/o the milky base and silver glitter.

I had a hard time fishing for the glitters though! Because all the sparkly bits are all saturated at the bottom of the bottle -_-

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Thanks for dropping by ❤

Leave a Reply

