Polish Party @ Smoochiezz!: Essie Swatches

Hello everyone! I’ve been getting lots of questions on where I buy my polishes and where’s the best deals in Singapore for polishes and I’m very proud to announce that ever since Smoochiezz imported her polishes from the States, I get most of my polishes from her! ^^

Hazel aka Smoochiezz started off as a spree organiser and currently she has over 60 ongoing sprees at her website! Yep… you name the spree, she has it! Her spree ranges from Taiwan to Korean to UK and the States! That’s really awesome! I am one of her loyal spree-ers because firstly, she never gets my orders wrong and secondly, I always get updated mails on when is my stuff arriving and most importantly, her calculations are always displayed clearly on her excel spreadsheet so you know how much you are actually paying for the shipping charges etc.

Anyway, despite holding over 60+ sprees on her LJ, she has a showroom at Jurong East and it is loaded full with cosmetic goodies, apparels, and nail polishes! She carries lots of famous drugstore brand names from the States which are very difficult to find in Singapore. What’s more, she is selling them at very cheap prices. Brands such as E.L.F, NYX, MAC, Estee Lauder, Coastal Scents etc are currently avaliable in her showroom! 🙂

But since I’m not a makeup maniac, I always get drawn to her lacquer corner in her showroom! Here’s the list of brands that she currently has… there’s OPI, Essie, China Glaze, Poshe and Seche Vite!

In case you’re interested… here’s the price list!

OPI Cremes – $9
OPI Shimmers/Glitters – $10
OPI Shatters – $10
OPI Nail Envy – $15
OPI Designer Series – $15
China Glaze – $7
China Glaze Crackles – $8
Essie – $9
Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat – $10
Seche Vite Clear Base Coat – $8

Alright, enough with the words… let’s get on to the swatches! All swatches are 2 coats with no top coat.

Photobucket

Photobucket

St. Lucia Lilac is a very pale pastel lilac. It is showing up more blue and darker, I apologise for that! My camera doesn’t seemed to be working correctly with the colour spectrum on that day, lol.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Honey Bun is a refreshing shade for me, I’ve never seen anything like this! It looks like a burnt cranberry with lots of golden sparkles!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Pansy is a bright medium blue-toned carnation pink. The first picture is more true to this colour. I think my camera freaked out the second time it sensed the pink… maybe it was too mesmerising, lol!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tangerine… bright, cherry and coral; what’s not to like?? Obviously this is my favourite from the five, and I absolute love how obnoxiously bright this is. Perfect for summer and for the toes 😉

Photobucket

Photobucket

Aruba Blue. I really have no idea how to describe this colour. Absolutely gorgeous…. my camera really captured this colour well. I love how reflective this polish is!!! This one makes me feel like I’m looking at the naked sky at midnight, reminds me of the times I had during diving 🙂

Remember me saying that I don’t like Essie before?? After swatching these polishes, I’m glad to say I’m in love with Essie! The formulae was top notch, there was no streaking or bald spots! I think my bottle of Mesmerize is a bad child which made me kinda boycott Essie because of it. :<

Anyway, I suggest you head down to her showroom to view! I promise you that it won’t be a wasted trip! 😉 But please bring lots of cash though! They only accept cash! (unless you have your ibanking device, bring it along too!)

Smoochiezz Showroom:
41 Toh Guan Road East
ADL building #08-03
Singapore 608605

Opening Hours :
Mon to Fri: 10am-7pm
Sat and Sun: 12pm-6pm
Tel: 68992450

For more details and photos on her showroom, please go to: http://smoochiezz.livejournal.com/610603.html#cutid1

LIKE Smoochiezz on her facebook page and get updates on her new shipments! 🙂

Disclaimer: Products mentioned in this post was given to me for consideration. Please hop on to my disclosure tab for more information.

8 thoughts on “Polish Party @ Smoochiezz!: Essie Swatches

  1. Honey Bun and St. Lucia Lilac are prob my fav colours from the lot that you bought, maybe will check out the Essies when I go there. I want to buy makeup brushes!

      • No, expo is too far away! I’m heading down to her showroom this sat with some of the gals, eggcited much! Haha! And I’m sure it will be less crowded too

      • Woohoo!! But she might not have as much polishes as before due to her expo flea a few days ago! I’m waiting for her new Essie shipment to be in before I head down again! 😀

Leave a Reply

