OPI ‘Sheer’ Your Toys

EDIT: THANK YOU ELI FOR POINTING OUT THAT THIS ISN’T OPI BRAND NEW SKATES! I’m such a muddle-head.

Morning!!!! I’m cheerful today because it’s raining outside but I get to snuggle up under my blanket with my collection of soft toys, lol! I am so looking forward to Friday!!!! šŸ™‚

I’m having a law paper in the afternoon which I’m not so worried about because it’s my favorite module compared to the rest I’m taking this sem *__*

Photobucket

OPI ‘Sheer’ Your Toys is a neutral gray with red specks of shimmer in it. The shimmer was in irregular sizes which was rather odd. Actually, I think the whole concept of this polish is weird. When I think of brand new skates, I don’t think of grey though. (actually maybe?? because of the metal stuff??) and I think the red specks might be the blood caused by falling over too much. Haha, I have an vivid and gross imagination. I’m not good on wheels if that’s what you’re wondering, hahaha! I’m sorry you can’t see the red specks really well… because my camera isn’t good at doing macro functions and whatnot.

Anyway, I also have her sister, OPI You’re A Doll and I’ll have her swatch up soon! These two look almost identical (except for their base colour) due to their random red specks in weird colour combinations.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sigh, I still cannot find a gray that looks good on my skin tone. I don’t really like this one on me. It kinda pulls off all the yellow tones on my skin. (which may be a good thing on Asians) but when there’s no sunlight hitting on the polish, it makes my hands look old. LOL. I have no idea whether that makes sense or not. šŸ˜›

2 thoughts on “OPI ‘Sheer’ Your Toys

Leave a Reply

