Green Floral Nail Design

HEY ALLLLL!!!!

You cannot believe how relieved I am right now! 5 days of tests are overrrr and I’m glad to be doing my usual swatching and nail art πŸ˜‰ Anyway, I’m dying to try my new Essies which I bought at Nex at a store called Ministry Of Cube. Definitely should check out that place, it has lots of polishes! I wish they had more range on the Essie side though. Moving on… the colours I picked up was Van D’ Go, Lapis of Luxury, Splash Of Grenadine and lastly, Turquoise & Caicos!

I practically snapped up all the ‘good’ colours since the range wasn’t that wide, lol. I managed to get the last green polish which was Turquoise & Caicos! I have to thank my reader, Tess for telling me that there was only one left.

I am so excited to try Turquoise & Caicos so here it is!! πŸ˜€

Photobucket

Turquoise & Caicos is a beautiful paris green, the polish looks much lighter in the bottle than on the nails though. I don’t think it looks like a true turquoise. I did 3 coats. Application was smooth but for the first two coats, I did have issues in streaking and bald spots. I’m glad the third one covered it up because I’m not going to like a polish that takes 4 coats and above to get the bottle colour :/

Photobucket

Photobucket

Nah, I wasn’t going to stop here. I did another floral design inspired by Liz by Liquid Jelly! I like what she did to her nails and I wanna try it! And she included a video tutorial which was done by Jessie of Jelly Nails and I didn’t realise how easy it is to do flowers on my nails! Great tutorial by Jessie, you guys should definitely go watch πŸ™‚

So here’s my design… Sorry, I included lots of photos because it was just too pretty! It’s a perfect time to do a floral mani today because I’m going to Mum’s company event tomorrow with my Dad and my boyfriend for Family Day!

Photobucket

Photobucket

IDK why but the sunlight made the flowers look extra yummy… lol

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And a last picture of my right hand!

Photobucket

I did an accent nail on my thumb on my left hand and on my middle finger on my right. Hope that sentence doesn’t sound confusing… hahaha!

Polishes used:

Essie Turquoise & Caicos
Elianto White
Revlon Red
OPI Jade Is The New Black

Have a great Friday everyone!!!! I’m gonna party at home with my laptop and watch as much videos as possible, lol.

18 thoughts on “Green Floral Nail Design

    • Haha thank you!! πŸ˜€ yeah most of my floral designs are based on Cath Kidston! They have the most gorgeous prints~

      Sure sure!!!! One day I’ll do it for you

  1. Wow it’s so pretty! Very Cath Kidston! Now I wanna try it too!
    May I ask, how much were the polishes selling for at Ministry Of Cube?

Leave a Reply

