Summer French Tips with Fimo Nail Design

Yay it’s Friday!!!! I overslept for lessons again today (it’s twice this week!) and luckily it isn’t that important! πŸ˜›

I like what I’m wearing out today, so I might include a Outfit Of The Day pic if I ever see a full length mirror in the toilet or in stores, hehe! Look out for that in my twitter!

Photobucket

Anyway, here’s a fun summer nail design that you can do at home! πŸ˜€ I did 3 coats of my base colour and did a french tip with white first before putting other colours so that the colours stand out better ^^ It looks like a traffic light, isn’t it? I got the fruit fimo wheel from eBay at only $2+ πŸ™‚ Do check the tags for what polishes I used!

My cuticles look a little bit bluish because of ytd’s NOTD! Blue Iguna is a gorgeous colour but it stained my nails, especially at the cuticle area! And you can see how yellowish my nails are, despite putting on 3 coats of base colour! 😦

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I like my left hand more for this design because Seche Vite didn’t shrink it! πŸ˜€

Photobucket

What are your favorite summer colours to wear on your nails? Share it with me! πŸ™‚ I’m definitely trying to wear more brights now ^^

8 thoughts on “Summer French Tips with Fimo Nail Design

  1. I’m new to your blog, I come by way of Ommorphia Beauty Bar.

    I love your fimos, they’re so kawaii. I have been playing with crystals, but I don’t like to leave them on too long, because I am afraid of scratching myself. I also like the color blocking contrast. Like a bubble gum pink with a eggplant purple color.

    • Hi there! πŸ™‚

      Haha I don’t think they will scratch though, unless you are wearing it for too long and it is peeling off. Oh, are your crystals swarovski?
      Lol, thank you! I like your colour blocking ideas~

      • I saw it on the news, girls would go to rub their eyes and scratch their cornea. Yeah, I’m using swarovski crystals.

        The blocking is really fun, very bold, and super easy to do. My konading never worked right. I don’t know if it’s the plates I used.

      • Ouch! That’s gonna hurt badly!

        I don’t own a genuine konad set yet so I’ve not had a proper konad mani yet! I should probably go purchase one set soon!!!! Haha

    • Hi! I bought 100 fimo canes from eBay so they did come with a blade! Haha I cut them myself, and the blade is really sharp! I was playing with it and it sliced my finger in a split second so be careful with that!

Leave a Reply

