Dark Blue Floral Nail Design

Hello everyone! I’ve been loving my week so far… because I finally received my package of nail goodies from ASOS!!!! Woohoooooo it’s my first Barry M Nail Paints and Models Own and I love them!!! Unfortunately, ASOS has stopped shipping these to SG anymore and it makes me regret not buying more, lol.

Anyway I cannot stop raving about Barry M and Models Own! I did swatch all of them on my colour wheels and they’re surprisingly pigmented and creamy! Most of them are one-coaters which is kinda awesome! Well, at least I could still purchase Barry M from their website because its Β£8 for international shipping. I think Models Own charges more on their website (Β£20) so its kinda almost impossible to own more Models Own because of their hefty shipping! 😦

Photobucket

So here we are… another floral design!! I know you might be probably sick with these already but I think they’re so cute and easy to do! I’m intending to play around with a variety of base colours for this type of design! I used Barry M Cobalt Blue for my base and its gorgeous!!!! It’s a beautiful cobalt blue (hence the name!) , it isn’t as bright or dark; just somewhere in the middle. I love the brushes as well, it is bigger than China Glazes and smaller than OPIs and they’re very easy to work with!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

So I’ll be working tonight and tomorrow night at Clarke Quay from 6-11pm selling OPI nail polish! Prices start from $10-$14 so you might wanna come down and take a look! I’m not sure whether any CG are displayed so I’ll let you guys know on my twitter! Also I’m not sure where the booth will be because it’s a roadshow/bazaar thingy so keep a look out on my twitter for more updates! Let me know if you’re coming down, I’d love to meet you! ^^

10 thoughts on “Dark Blue Floral Nail Design

    • Haha yes of cause I did them myself, u can check out the other floral designs that I did and in those posts, I posted a tutorial where I got the inspiration from! :>

    • Lol I am absolutely flattered!! THANK YOU EUGENIA!! πŸ˜€ haha I thought most people will be bored with my floral designs because I keep doing the exact same thing, except with different base colors LOL.

Leave a Reply

