Essie Splash Of Grenadine + Nubar 2010

I have an important test tomorrow so I’m gonna keep this short and sweet 🙂 I cut/filed down my nails to the same length because it’s so weird seeing them a different length lol!

Photobucket

Essie Splash Of Grenadine is a muted, dusty pink with a touch of purple. It’s neither a pink or a purple, it’s somewhere in between. I find that I don’t really like this on me, I prefer looking at it from the bottle. The formula is very very streaky, I had bald spots at almost every nail! It was thick as well so it definitely takes time for each coat to dry before putting on the next one!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Also… because of some bald spots that I couldn’t save, I layered Nubar 2010 over as a cover up! I love it when glitter/flaky polishes come to the rescue! I have a mini dent at my pointer and I doubt you can see it 😛 I probably should get a backup for Nubar 2010… It’s lovely! I’ve not layered over darker colours yet so I’d definitely be giving that a try soon!

Photobucket

Goodnight everyone! I’m getting a little bit sleepy but I’m gonna persevere and continue revising until I drop-dead on my table, lol!

6 thoughts on “Essie Splash Of Grenadine + Nubar 2010

      • It does, they have it at Baskin Robin, it’s actually pink with bits of bubble gum in it. You save the gum for after. Now that I’m an adult I think it’s sort of gross, but as a kid it was my favorite. I don’t remember what flavor it was exactly, pink flavor?

  1. Your nails still look lovely, Shona….you have wonderfully long nails beds so even cutting them down, they continue to look so elegant! I love how you layered this….makes the base colour so much more interesting.

    Good luck on your test tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

