Hearts & Zebra Nail Design

I didn’t have much inspiration for today’s Pink Wednesday mani but a reader suggested incorporating hearts in my design so here it is!

This isn’t 100% my design… I actually followed a YouTube tutorial 🙂 I’ll definitely post the video up once I’m on my laptop! I’m not a creative person and I take quite some time to come up with my own designs. So this is another reason to pick up nail art magazines from Kinokuniya… I totally need more ideas and inspirations!

Photobucket

The hearts are drawn with acrylic paint and topped up with one coat of OPI I Lily Love You for some extra sparkly glam! I also added rhinestones because they’re looking kinda plain without them.

Photobucket

Photobucket

This might be too abrupt but I want to dedicate this post to Chun Sheng. He was my senior in secondary school and was a caring band leader to all of us. He passed away on Tuesday night after an Army navigation exercise. He was only 21. RIP Chun Sheng, you will be greatly missed by all of us.

6 thoughts on “Hearts & Zebra Nail Design

  1. Awesome! I love getting the daily email from you, I am interested in going to school to become a nail artist so I can do manicures all day! Have you thought about doing that? You are great at it!

  2. So sorry about your band leader. My prayers are with his family and friends. Beautiful design, by the way. I’m saving it in my nail art ideas folder.

Leave a Reply

