Essie Absolutely Shore

Hi guys!! I have a draft post for you guys today 🙂

Tomorrow is the last day of my mid-school term and in another week or so, it’s the exam period!!!! 😦

Photobucket

Essie Absolutely Shore is a gorgeous light mint creme. It is a very subtle green; with only a tinge of it and it looks almost white from far. I did three coats for this and look how it bubbled up! 😦 it was thick and streaky and I had to put in about 5 drops of thinner.

This didn’t last long on me either because I screwed up my mani on my right hand and I removed it as soon as I finished taking the pictures.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Argh, I think I might redo the swatch of this in the near future because it’s looks horrible on second thought. :/

4 thoughts on “Essie Absolutely Shore

  1. I really like this color, I just got Candy Apple Mint today. I was thinking I needed a green, I think I should try and get Absolutely Shore. But I think we these colors it takes a bit of concentration during application.

      • I know, it’s terrible. But I’ve learned that the secret to application is the first application of color is going to be a streaky mess. But the second has to be thick enough to cover the gross streaky insanity. It looks like a jordan almond. Actually pastels are usually tough to handle. I couldn’t stand OPI’s Mod About You, till I started applying it this way.

      • Haha sometimes I do three thin coats and it does the trick! Haha even tho sometimes I cheat and put on a second thick coat, lol

Leave a Reply

