Barry M Mint Green

I satisfied my food craving with my boyfriend today 🙂 We ate Kuay Chap for dinner, woohoo! The one at Bishan Street 24 has one of the best Kuay Chap around! For my foreign readers, ‘Kuay Chap is a Teochew (one of a few dialects in Singapore) dish of flat, broad rice sheets in a soup made with dark soy sauce, served with pig offal, braised duck meat, various kinds of beancurd, preserved salted vegetables, and braised hard-boiled eggs.’ I copied that description off Wikipedia because I’m not good at describing food, lol.

It looks like this:

Photobucket

Source of pic by: Yahoo News

LOOKS GOOD RIGHT???? 😛

Photobucket

Today’s feature: Barry M Mint Green. Love the shade of green for this! I do own a couple of other minty greens and none of them are similar to this one! I actually thought of Essie Turquoise & Caicos as a close sister but T&C is leaning more to jade green while Mint Green has more yellowish-green tones in it. If there are any requests for comparisons, let me know 🙂

I did 2 coats and the formula is fantastic! I prefer Barry M’s formula compared to Essie because I didn’t have any streaks or bald spots on the first coat.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

*P.S. I apologise on how rough my nail tips are… it wasn’t so obvious in real life. Lol, the camera just magnified everything by x100, haha!

8 thoughts on “Barry M Mint Green

    • Haha yep it’s SV! I have so many backup bottles of this that I have to use it every mani! I’m loyal to SV, lol. It wasn’t that obvious in real life, I swear!

      A floral mani tutorial is coming up~

  1. Wrapping your tips with both the polish and seche vite will help prevent shrinkage! It works for me this way 😀 do you own seche restore? If not, you should really get it! 😉

    • Yes I own a huge bottle of Seche Restore. Haha I always wrap my tips after every mani. 🙂 this was taken after a day’s wear so sometimes this happens

  2. Lovely color! I love how sharp your pictures are looking now with the camera (: Though macro can be a little too up-close-and-personal, magnifying all the tiny little faults… Hahahah

    • Hehe thank you! I’m happy that I made a right choice by switching! It is much more colour accurate compared to my iPhone lol!

      Yeah, the cons of a micro function! Seriously, in real life it doesn’t look so bad! 😦

Leave a Reply

