Chanel Peridot

I seriously need a break from studying! I have 3 more papers, so wish me luck! I’m going to continue my revision as soon as I get this post up πŸ™‚

Photobucket

Chanel Peridot is a tarnished gold metallic, flashing hints of blue-green at the edges. This is breath-taking and absolutely stunning. Now Chanel has definitely surprised me this Fall! This kinda looks like the colour I get when my rings touch the water and leaves a green-gold mark on Β my fingers. Not exactly beautiful when stained on my skin but this colour looks pretty good on my nails!

The formula was amazing, this was fully opaque in one coat but I did 2 anyway πŸ™‚ AndΒ I apologise for the few dents and marks on my nails… I guess my bed sheets like to get in the way or I’m too clumsy πŸ˜›

I actually wore this to take my exam and I have one advice. Never ever wear attention-seeking nails because they really divert attention really well, lol.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

8 thoughts on “Chanel Peridot

    • Isn’t eBay kinda expensive for Chanel? I know lots of people jack up their prices ALOT! I hope there’s a Chanel counter near you though, doesn’t the Chanel website ship to your country?

      • I guess they jack the prices up so much just because they know they can… Unfortunately for me, there’s no Chanel counter anywhere near me. I searched for it when I was in Stockholm, but they told me it was sold out…. Bleh. I know I need this one though, so it might be worth getting on eBay after all. I just need to get rich first. ;D

  1. Shona, Peridot looks absolutely stunning on you! Then again, I don’t think anything could ever look bad with nails as gorgeous as yours! πŸ™‚ Good luck with your schoolwork…sending you positive vibes!

    • Haha, thank you Eugenia! I can definitely feel your good luck wishes from across the ocean! πŸ˜›

      Ahh, your nails are as gorgeous as well! Remember… I have badly stained nails 😦 lol

Leave a Reply

