Summer Stripes and Floral Nail Design

Hello everyone! I’m back to the nail art business!!!!!! 😀 I copied this design off Nail Up magazine from the July issue. I did my own variation so I hope you like it 🙂 A Summer design even though its almost over haha!

Photobucket

I used OPI Alpine Snow and Essie Lapis of Luxury as my bases! I used my nail art stripers for my pointy, middle and little finger and a dotting tool for the flowers. It was pretty simple to re-create this, I like the look of layering flowers on top of one another so I might do another variation for this :> Colours not mentioned can be found under the tags section as usual 😉 I added rhinestones to my middle finger as a little accent because the stripes were a little plain for me. (I always want a little sparkle in my life, lol)

I shall let you feast on the pictures instead!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lefty 😀 Not very satisfied with the lines I made because it was kinda slanted.
Photobucket

I went to Kim’s place today to do my gel nails and she’s so friendly and pretty! Love her pink hair haha! I’ll post up pics of my gelish mani tomorrow 🙂

2 thoughts on “Summer Stripes and Floral Nail Design

Leave a Reply

