TAG: About Me

So I’ve read through the giveaway entries and most of you requested to know more about me! I trolled on Youtube for ‘About Me’ tags and here’s the tag!!!!

1. What is your middle name?
I don’t have a middle name 🙂 My full name is Shona Boey Jia Yi.

2. What is your favorite subject in school?
Definitely English and Creative Writing. I love to read and write and I love being absorbed into books and stuff. To be honest, I didn’t really like Art in secondary school because I didn’t like how the lessons was being taught. But now, I’ve grown to appreciate art so much more!

3. Whats your favorite drink?
7-up or Sprite. Or maybe China Apple!

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
I’d say SNSD – The Boys. Its kinda addictive after a few listens.

5. What would you name your kids?
I want to have twins!!!! I’ve been thinking rather deeply about this because I know I have a great possibility that I might have twins since my mum was a twin herself. Since she didn’t give birth to any twins, maybe I’ll have the luck?? LOL. Weird thinking, I know.

6. Do you participate in any sports?
I like to go swimming once or twice a week if I’m free and maybe running. I’m not really at running but my highest record is running 10 laps straight around the stadium.

7. Favorite book?
I don’t have a favourite book but my favourite author has got to be Sophie Kinsella. I always giggle to myself whenever I read her books, its so funny!

8. Favorite color?
Purple

9. Favorite Animal?
Wow I really can’t answer this one. I’m an animal lover and I love dogs, cats etc. I currently own a pet hamster; Coco so I shall say hamster for this question.

10. Favorite perfume?
Love Etc… from The Body Shop

11. Favorite Holiday?
My recent trip to Hongkong with my classmates! So glad to have some freedom and we get to do tons of shopping!!

12. Have you graduated high school?
Yep.

13. Have you ever been out of the country? if so how many times?
Yes, countless of times. I’ve been to Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Hongkong, Taiwan, Australia, China… I think that’s about it.

14. Do you speak any other language?
I speak Mandarin and I do know how to read Korean but I can’t understand what I’ve read, LOL. I learnt how to read Korean by self-study.

15. How many siblings do you have?
One brother.

16. What is your favorite store (can be clothing, shoes, electronics, etc.)
Forever21 and Topshop! Most of my clothings are from F21!

17. Favorite restaurant?
No favourite restaurant but I really like this seafood restaurant at Aljunied. It’s called ‘No Signboard Seafood’. I didn’t understand the signboard name at all at first too, lol.

18. Do you like school?
When I’m having my holidays, I miss school. But now that school term is ongoing, I want my hols back. Its like a love-hate relationship between me and school now, haha

19. Favorite movie?
Harry Potter, for now!

20. Favorite TV show?
Animal Planet!!!!!! I find it really soothing to watch animal’s behavior and with the narrator blabbering on and on about its findings.

21. PC or Mac?
I’d choose Mac even though I don’t own one.

22. What kind of phone do you have?
iPhone 4.

23. How tall are you?
159cm

Let me know if there’s any other questions that I did not answer! 😀 I’d be happy to do a tag post if there’s a new tag going around~

2 thoughts on “TAG: About Me

Leave a Reply

