Gel Mani: A Dotted Affair

Sally (my boyfriend’s mum) chose this design from the Nail Max Feb 2012 issue when I did a few samples on my nail art wheel! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

I tweaked the colours to make this design more ‘personalized’! I used Gelish Take Action with Gelish June Bride and Gelish Sleek White with Gelish Vegas Nights as the base colours! After that, I added on oval-shaped blobs using OPI Planks A Lot and OPI Indi-a Mood For Love! The rest of the art was done with acrylic paint! I actually wanted to replace the accent nails (white base) with polka dots as the background but it didn’t turn out as well and it didn’t match with the rest of the nails, so we decided to make it the dotted lines as the background for all the nails!

Did all roses on all fingers except both middle fingers because I don’t want it to be too overcrowding with the roses. Hehe, added a pearl and a ss10 crystal for the middle fingers and also ss4 crystals on the centre of each rose! Love how it shines with the slightest movement of her hands ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Hehe more pics on her left hand because Sally is more biased, lol! Haha she claims she likes nails on her left hand better cus none of them broke and are of a same length! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Photobucket

Photobucket

I finished doing this pair of nails at 1AM!!! Lol cuz my future mother-in-law (hopefully) got home from work late and we started doing her nails really late too! My eyes were literally cross-eyed cause I was tired but yet I had to focus! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

